Master Key Blog Week 17

My subby is at it again or maybe still. I need to be a little more aware of my habits. This bad boy is huge. Part 17 of the Master Key System Haanel talks about concentration about continuous concentration. I could be so much better at that. I have realized that when I do my reading as I read each sentence certain words will trigger a new thought and there my mind goes on a tangent somewhere but I can still read the words and not remember any thing I just read. I thought my sits were going really good but then I realized that I don’t have any continuous concentration. Haanel states in 17-4 ” Continuous concentration means an even, unbroken flow of thought and is the result of patient, persistent, persevering and well-regulated system.” That is not what I am giving. This has made me see that the things I do, my habits overlap and are interconnected with each other. In 17-6 it says “you should be so interested in your thought, so engrossed in your subject, as to be conscious of nothing else. Such concentration leads to intuitive perception and immediate insight into the nature of the object concentrated upon. 17-7 All knowledge is the result of concentration of this kind; it is thus that the secrets of Heaven and Earth have been wrested; it is thus that the mind becomes a magnet and the desire to know draws the knowledge, irresistibly attracts it, makes it your own.” For the last two weeks I have been reading a little slower and concentrating on what I am reading and not on anything else because if I can’t concentrate on just what I am reading how can I expect to have the continuous concentration I need to be successful in this course. I am not there yet I still need some improvement but things  are so much better now. I am going to be more aware of subby and my habits from now on.

4 thoughts on “Master Key Blog Week 17

  1. mkmmaasambush

    I’ve found concentration a challenge too – it’s nice to know I’m not alone! We’ll keep persisting ’til we succeed! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Izanna Kutepov

    Keep going, Michael! To master concentration, it is very hard work. I’m mastering it daily as well in my meditations, and still not there as i want it to be. so let’s just keep going!! You’re doing awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

